Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A rant that goes from angry to not

5 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

A rant that goes from angry to not Empty A rant that goes from angry to not

Post by NYRangers360 2009-06-20, 01:06

My life's taken a nosedive. It sucks. It's only 2 days after I graduated high school and it's been the worst 2 days of my life.
I'm going to post the entire story, which is also part of a message I sent to The Material on myspace.
"On June 4th, my Grandpa who was diagnosed with cancer got medivacced out of the house and has been in ICU for the 2 weeks since. My mom, who is his primary caretaker, then got mono and couldn't go to work for those 2 weeks. My grandma has been falling farther into dementia, and my brother had to drive out from California (3000 miles) to take care of him, because I had finals I needed to take to graduate.
All this was going on for the 2 weeks before my graduation, which was on the 16th. On the 17th, I found out that my favorite dog who is only 6 has a terminal type of cancer and probably only has 2 weeks to live. My mom also found out that day that she didn't get her job back next year, and my grandpa was in a deteriorating state and also had a resurgence of some of his cancer.
Then today, he got discharged from the hospital, and now has a nurse coming in to help him at home. He can't walk more than a few feet without needing to rest for a while, and he is in constant need of oxygen. We don't know how long he is going to live, and it's really tough.
On top of all this, my girlfriend who I've been dating for over 2 years and have been planning to marry, found out that she'll be moving to South Carolina (about 1000 miles from here) in a little under a week.
I feel so drowned in all this. I've never had this much stuff happen at once, and I had no idea what to do about it.