Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Fucking rent-a-cops...

4 posters

Go down

Fucking rent-a-cops... Empty Fucking rent-a-cops...

Post by Guest 2009-07-29, 16:53

So as you all know, I skate. I've been skateboarding for 8+ years now...seen people come in and out of the "phase". It's not a phase to me though, it's my passion in life, the only thing that has truly kept me going and the only thing I've ever truly loved. Well now that you understand all of that, here's the scoop...

As of late, members of my community have been complaining about skaters "getting in their way, vandalizing property, fighting, doing drugs on government property, etc.". I want to make this clear to all of you that these accusations do not include the majority of skateboarders, only the immature, selfish ones who aren't even real skaters. They are attention whores who like to ruin it for everyone else. Because of these complaints, they've hired Rent-A-Cops to patrol the area of where all the locals usually skate at to at least warm up. They are going way to far with it. One of my friends got out of there in cuffs the other day. Another one got patted down up against a cop car. It's fucking skateboarding people, we're not terrorists. Before when we got busted it was a simple "Hey guys I have to kick you out cause it's my job" and we understood. We'd stay away from a spot for a little while and come back, no big deal. They think they can push to ban skateboarding in my town altogether, that's not going to happen.

What they are doing cannot be right or just. I just wish people would see skateboarding the way me and some of my friends do. It's an escape, an art, a passion like I said before. It is what you make it. We're not destructive, rather we are urban gorillas who turn nothing into something. If we can look at skateboarding in this mindset, imagine how we can look at life itself.